Does ClearPass configuration backup include the AD domains configuration to which the server is joined too and can the domain/net join configuration be restored?
ClearPass will not backup the AD domains configuration, i.e ClearPass configuration backup does not include the details of the AD domains that the server is joined with.
ClearPass AD domain join configuration will be retained during backup restore or when reset the configuration. So, there is no need to restore AD domains configuration.
Note: Force reset of ClearPass server will wipe out the AD domains configuration. In such case, the server should be joined to the AD domains again.