AAA, NAC, Guest Access & BYOD

How to set user account expiration with delete and logout option on CPPM

Aruba Employee

Introduction : This article talks about deleting the user entry from data base and logging the user our once the account expires.

 

Environment : This article best works on CPPM 6.2

 

Configuration Steps :

 

Below are the detailed steps.


Login to Clear pass Guest and navigate to "Home » Configuration » Fields"

Look for the do_expire field on this page and edit it.


User-added image


Once we click on "Edit", it will open a new page. Scroll down to the "Form Validation Properties" option and set the initial value as "4"


User-added image


We are forcing CPPM to use the initial value as "4 | Delete and log out at specified time".

Hence a user will be deleted and logged out once the account expires.

Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎07-08-2014 02:38 PM
Updated by:
 
Contributors
Search Airheads
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Is this a frequent problem?

Request an official Aruba knowledge base article to be written by our experts.