Why Guest accounts don't get deleted after they expire?
Environment : ClearPass 6.0 to 6.4 versions
Guest accounts don't get deleted from the List Accounts view after they are expired.
This could be due to mis-configuration in ClearPass.
- The expire action for the guest account should be set to option 4 - Delete and logout at specified time, as shown below:
- The service that is used to process the guest authentication requests should have the below enforcement profile in the enforcement policy:
- The end-user should authenticate successfully using the guest account atleast once before the it gets expired.
- ClearPass should receive the RADIUS Accounting information from the NAS device when the user authenticates using the guest account.