Access Points

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎07-10-2010

AP 125 - Flagged as I - Rebooting Constantly

Hi all,
I am facing issue with AP-125. When i go to Configuration-> AP installation : I view only 1 AP flagged as I(Inactive). The rest of them are working perfecting fine.

I have Provisioned all APs with Host controller IP. I have attached a screen shot of the command show datapath session | include

The above one is not forming a GRE Tunnel with controller. Can anyone guide me in this aspect?205

The AP with IP : 10.0.26.133 is inactive and is constantly rebooting. Can any one also tell me how to physically detect it via LED status? I need to know all the LED Status for AP-125 as i cannot find any information in the data sheets :(
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,820
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Check

Do a show ap database and post what flags you see.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎07-10-2010

Re: AP 125 - Flagged as I - Rebooting Constantly

You can find the logs as follows:

*****************
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,820
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Powered by?

What is that AP powered by? Can you find out if the AP negotiated properly on that port? If not, it might be dropping packets due to errors.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎07-10-2010

Re: AP 125 - Flagged as I - Rebooting Constantly

It is powered by PoE. All APs are connected to Cisco 3750 48 port switch. The port status is ok on the switch (blinking green). All other APs connected to the same switch are in the log.

Can you guide me on how to locate this AP by its LED? I need to know the LED info.
Regards
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,820
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Try this

http://airheads.arubanetworks.com/vBulletin/showthread.php?t=1451


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎07-10-2010

Re: AP 125 - Flagged as I - Rebooting Constantly

hmm from my 3400 controller (OS 3.3.2) i cannot run the command..
Instead it is show ap-leds any suggestion?
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,820
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

config mode

you need to be in config mode:

config t
ap-leds


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎07-10-2010

Re: AP 125 - Flagged as I - Rebooting Constantly

Thnx for all the help cjoseph!
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: