Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-15-2010

AP-2E Model

Is Aruba model AP-2E stable ? I believe this AP gets rebooted by itself if the traffic exceeds the limit.
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,760
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Ap2e

What version of code is this?

btw, the AP2E had a good run, but now is end-of-sale: http://www.arubanetworks.com/pdf/support/EOL_AP-2E.pdf The Recommended replacement is the RAP5. http://www.arubanetworks.com/support/end_of_life.php


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-15-2010

Re: AP-2E Model

Its 3.4.0.8...
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-15-2010

Re: AP-2E Model

Also, we use AP-2E's with VoIP phones from public network.
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,760
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Don't believe

Don't believe that issue will be fixed, since it is end-of-sale. The RAP5 can certainly handle more bandwidth.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎07-15-2010

Re: AP-2E Model

How about AP-70 model ?
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: