Access Points

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-29-2010

AP-70 won't come up after IOS upgrade from 3.4.x to 5.0.x

We were running IOS version 3.4.2.2 on all our Controllers (A6000, A2400,A800) We upgraded to IOS 5.0.3.0 on the master controller (A6000) and two of the A800 controllers. Since the upgrade the AP-70's we use in a Mesh configuration boot-up and show as upgrading but then after rebooting just continue rebooting. They never come back up. Purging them doesn't not help. They just upgrade again and then reboot continuously. Has anyone seen this or know what could be causing this?
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,596
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP-70 won't come up after IOS upgrade from 3.4.x to 5.0.x

Do the APs upgrade and when you change them to mesh they have the problems, or they won't come up right after they are purged?


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-29-2010

Re: AP-70 won't come up after IOS upgrade from 3.4.x to 5.0.x

They come up and show as upgrading, then rebooting and then the process starts all over again. They never take the upgrade. We have tried it on 10 different AP-70's that were all working before the upgrade.
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,596
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP-70 won't come up after IOS upgrade from 3.4.x to 5.0.x

I have not seen it the way you describe.

Please open a case so they can get to the bottom of it.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-29-2010

Re: AP-70 won't come up after IOS upgrade from 3.4.x to 5.0.x

Case has been opened. I was just curious if any one else had this issue and could provide a quick fix.

Thanks!
Contributor I
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎12-22-2008

tftpboot

Hi,

I am just curious what you get if you force the AP to do a tftpboot?
Do you see it downloading the code?
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-03-2007

Re: AP-70 won't come up after IOS upgrade from 3.4.x to 5.0.x

Any resolution here? I have a customer experiencing the same problem.
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,596
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP-70 won't come up after IOS upgrade from 3.4.x to 5.0.x

Rap touches quite a few infrastructures, so the answer to something not coming up is not the same for everyone. If you open a TAC case, that is the fastest way to get that resolved.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: