Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2012

AP 105 DHCP times out

I'm wondering if anyone can help me.  I haven't been able to find any information regarding this problem.

 

I have mostly Cisco AP 1100 but am slowly replacing/adding Instant 105 APs.

 

Right now I have 3 of them at one site.  The APs are all on their own VLAN.  Clients connect to another VLAN.  DHCP is handed out by my Windows server.  All of my switches and VLANs have ip helper addresses set up on them.

 

After awhile, I start getting DHCP timeout errors.  I can't see any reason why this would be happening.  If I reboot the Aruba AP's then they are working fine.   It also seems around that time, or not long after, any clients already connected no longer have access to the network.

 

When I set up my first AP 105, it was on my main VLAN.  Periodically my network would pretty much slow to a crawl.  I eventually figured out that it was the AP 105.  As soon as I unplugged it everything was normal.   I was never able to figure out what it was doing, and was the reason why I have them on their own VLAN. 

 

I don't know if the two problems have anything in common.  I haven't had a chance to put a sniffer on the VLAN and see if the network is being saturated about the time my DHCP quits working.

 

Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

 

Thanks!

 

 

Contributor II
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎08-22-2011

Re: AP 105 DHCP times out

 

1.can you post the configuration of the port that AP is connected to?

2. what version are the APs running?

4. are the APs statically assigned or do they use DHCP also?

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-15-2013

Re: AP 105 DHCP times out

[ Edited ]

I'm seeing the same DHCP timeout log messages from our IAP 105s.  Did you ever track this down?

 

-- Eric

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-13-2013

Re: AP 105 DHCP times out

I have been having this and the link form our office and dhcp serever is a gig and never gets hammered..Is there a timeout value we can tweek?

Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 118
Registered: ‎02-10-2011

Re: AP 105 DHCP times out

where are you seeing the dhcp timeout messages - on your windows dhcp server or on the controller (and the controller is the dhcp server)?

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-13-2013

Re: AP 105 DHCP times out

On instant..thought I posted this but don't see it

 

 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: