Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-27-2014

Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

Hello,

 

I have an Aruba IAP-105, the scenario is my Aruba 105 is connect via PoE set to vlan 30 the IP subnet for  Vlan 30 is 192.168.0.x for management only and i want my wireless client to get the IP subnet 192.168.1.x that belong to Vlan 10.
What configuration I need to do in my IAP? I have a Windows DHCP server.

 

 

MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

Create a wired port profile :

2014-02-27 16_08_26-Instant.png

 

Make it a trunk

 

2014-02-27 16_07_56-Instant.png

 

2014-02-27 16_15_56-Instant.png

 

Create local centralize scope using the ip address of your DHCP server as the IP helper address (relay)

 

2014-02-27 16_11_05-Instant.png

 

And then add the VLAN 10 to the network settings

2014-02-27 16_08_26-Instant.png

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-27-2014

Re: Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

[ Edited ]

Thanks for the fast reply Sir Victor.

 

I will try this config later.

 

By the way do i need to set my port in switch to trunk mode? currently it is in access mode.


TIA

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-27-2014

Re: Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

Hi Victor,

 

I followed your advice but my laptop can't get IP from my DHCP.


Can you help me what's missing on the config. TIA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

Did you assigned the static VLAN under the ssid settings ?
Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

Ralph,

 

You're going to need to configure your switchport leading to the IAP to match with same trunking parameters.

 

no switchport mode access

switchport mode encapsulation dot1q

switchport mode trunk

switchport trunk native vlan 30

switchport trunk allowed vlan 10,30

MVP
Posts: 4,227
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

[ Edited ]

Good point net

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Carousel Industries



Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-27-2014

Re: Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

@Hi victor. I added the vlan 10 to SSID

 

 

 

@Networker

 

I will try it thanks

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

[ Edited ]

After you enter those commands you should be able to do a "show interface trunk" on the switch (if Cisco) and see the port trunking w/ IAP using Native VLAN 30. 

 

If you issue that command and don't see your switchport interface which leads to the IAP on there......then it's not trunking. At that point try a "shut" and "no shut" on the interface. 

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-27-2014

Re: Aruba 105-IAP DHCP

Hi guys, thanks for the help.

 

I was able to complete my project with your help!

 

 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: