Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
MVP
Posts: 2,891
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

Today i tried upgrading the RAP109 i got at home...

Whenever i upgrade it to the instant version 4, the WLAN does not go up.. the config is there is fine but the leds of 2.4 and 5.0 keep on Orange... I had to rollback it... 
Tried again with the default config as i got many things configured in there.. but still same isssue...

 

Not sure if it just with RAP 109 but be prepared taking the Backup, in case you have to roll back like i had to do.  Or test with one instant before.

 

Going to open a support ticket with tac.

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,328
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

Is there anything in the logs?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 2,891
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

[ Edited ]

Collin actually i didnt check i just rollback... i had to use the internet so i didnt troubleshoot at all...

I can tell you that  before that idid my backup like always.  Then upgraded it didnt work...

I did clearos and also factory_reset

Then the AP came up again normally.  I tried upgrading again with no config.  And happened the same... so i just rolled back and uploaded the backup...

Sorry  i didnt look at the logs. 

What i was thinking was opening a case tomorrow and trry again with the tac.

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
MVP
Posts: 4,077
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

 

I upgraded two days ago and worked with no issues , but I am using an IAP 135

 

It took a little bit longer to reboot after the upgrade but other than is working great.

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
MVP
Posts: 2,891
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

yes  it took a lil longer... but i waited for 10 mins after the cli launched and still the leds on both bands were orange....

 

Maybe is just a bug related with the rap 109... ill just open a case tomorrow to see what happens :)

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
Guru Elite
Posts: 7,987
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

RAP3 and IAP-93 working without issue as well.

 

Did you use the Pegasus build Carlos?


Tim Cappalli | Aruba ClearPass TME
@timcappalli | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480 / ACEAP / CWSP
MVP
Posts: 2,891
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

Yep i used the pegasus one... the pegasus is for rap 109 and ap 115....

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,328
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

Carlos,

 

If you can upgrade and get me the tech support, that will be useful.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

MVP
Posts: 2,891
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

give me 2 hours im donwloading something :) ill upgrade it and give you the tech support after the upgrade

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
MVP
Posts: 2,891
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Be careful before upgrading to Instant 4.0(6.3.1.1-4.0.0.0)

It was the regulatory domain like Collin told me on the email!

That was the issue...

My country code worked for early version but it doesnt work for this new version...

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: