Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
mga
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎07-01-2009

Converting AP 105 to IAP 105 ?

How do I do that?

Aruba Employee
Posts: 664
Registered: ‎04-15-2009

Re: Converting AP 105 to IAP 105 ?

AFAIK, you can't.  You can convert an IAP-105 to an AP-105 (and then back to an IAP, if you want), but an AP that started life as an AP-105 can't ever be an IAP.

Moderator
Posts: 55
Registered: ‎10-14-2011

Re: Converting AP 105 to IAP 105 ?

No conversion possible from AP 105 to IAP 105 due to regulatory restrictions.

 

Shashi

Contributor II
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎11-07-2011

Re: Converting AP 105 to IAP 105 ?

So how do you convert an iap that is a rap back to iap?

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-22-2011

Re: Converting AP 105 to IAP 105 ?

Factory reset by holding the reset button while turning it on.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-12-2013

Re: Converting AP 105 to IAP 105 ?

[ Edited ]

Just curious, what are the Regulatory Restrictions? difference between AP and IAP seems to be all software.

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-25-2013

Re: Converting AP 105 to IAP 105 ?

It does not work

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: Converting AP 105 to IAP 105 ?

I believe this refers to the different WLAN channels you can use in different areas of the world. 

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: