Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Super Contributor II
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

External - RADIUS authentication

I've been configuring up some Instants on code version 6.3.1.2-4.0.0.4_42384 and have noticed that the option, on a guest WLAN for external authentication using RADIUS as the splash page type is not available in the drop-down. Whats happened? I'm sure this option was there before.

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,348
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: External - RADIUS authentication

Screenshot?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Super Contributor II
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

Re: External - RADIUS authentication

I've poked around a bit further and it looks like this is now setup under Security>External Captive portal. Then added into the WLAN. In the Captive portal configuration do i need to use port 443?.

Aruba
Posts: 1,368
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: External - RADIUS authentication

No - you don't need to use 443.  

Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
Super Contributor II
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

Re: External - RADIUS authentication

I cant complete the settings page without entering a port number.

Super Contributor II
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

Re: External - RADIUS authentication

What port number needs to be used on the External captive portal setup page?

Aruba
Posts: 1,368
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: External - RADIUS authentication

Depends on the page. Usually 443 or 80
Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
Super Contributor II
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎01-19-2011

Re: External - RADIUS authentication

Looks to be working with 443.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: