Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-06-2016

How do I get an AP to show up under "Wireless Configuration," Access Points?"

[ Edited ]

Working in Aruba Central:

I cannot seem to get one of my APs to show up under "Wireless Configuration," Access Points." It shows up under "Monitoring," but I need to be able to change a couple of config settings.

Any suggestions?

 

Thanks!

Aruba Employee
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎09-10-2015

Re: How do I get an AP to show up under "Wireless Configuration," Access Points?"

Kindly use some screen shots to explain.

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-06-2016

Re: How do I get an AP to show up under "Wireless Configuration," Access Points?"

As you can see from the screen shots, all three devices show up under "Monitoring."  On the config screen however, it shows at the top that there are three APs, but only two are listed below.

Aruba Employee
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎09-10-2015

Re: How do I get an AP to show up under "Wireless Configuration," Access Points?"

i think it is because you moved from all groups to two rivers city government view.

 

so if you move to a group specfic view, which you obviously will, if you are trying to configure anything, then only options you see, would be the devices in that group.

 

Which group is the lost AP part of? Try looking for that AP in other groups, including default.

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-06-2016

Re: How do I get an AP to show up under "Wireless Configuration," Access Points?"

[ Edited ]

I've already looking elsewhere for it. The only other group is "default," and there are no APs assigned there. As you can see from this screen shot of "All Groups", there are three total APs (which there should be right now), and they are all part of "Two Rivers City Government." But my issue still remains that one is not showing up on the config screen.

 

Thank you again for your assistance...

Aruba Employee
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎09-10-2015

Re: How do I get an AP to show up under "Wireless Configuration," Access Points?"

can you also paste one screen shot from under group>tworivercity & then monitroing>access point.

 

thanks.

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎05-06-2016

Re: How do I get an AP to show up under "Wireless Configuration," Access Points?"

I think this is what you're looking for.

And then, of course, the screen shot titled "config.jpg" is the TRCG  Access Point config page.

 

Thanks!

Aruba Employee
Posts: 95
Registered: ‎09-10-2015

Re: How do I get an AP to show up under "Wireless Configuration," Access Points?"

checked with engineering. please open a TAC case.

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: