Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Contributor I
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎04-09-2014

I'm trying to add an IAP to Airwave, but is not connecting

I configured my IAP with the Airwave IP and Organization name and passphrase but when cheking my Airwave I don't see any new APs. I test reachability between networks and it is ok. Do I have to configure something in the Airwave?

 

Thanks,

MVP
Posts: 4,011
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: I'm trying to add an IAP to Airwave, but is not connecting

[ Edited ]

What type of IAP ?
Version of OS on the IAP ?
Version of Airwave ?

Are you allowing port 443 between the IAP and Airwave ?

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Contributor I
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎04-09-2014

Re: I'm trying to add an IAP to Airwave, but is not connecting

Hi this is the device I have:

W-AP115

6.3.1.1-4.0.0.1_41049

AIRWAVE 8.0

 Thanks,

MVP
Posts: 1,399
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: I'm trying to add an IAP to Airwave, but is not connecting

did you load a backup from another IAP into this IAP-115?
If so, change a value in the virtual-controller-key.
for example
FROM: virtual-controller-key 21424572abc3237342def23523de
TO: virtual-controller-key 21424572abc3237342def23523f


Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Contributor I
Posts: 79
Registered: ‎04-09-2014

Re: I'm trying to add an IAP to Airwave, but is not connecting

Hi,

 

I have another IAP the same version and is working fine. This IAP is a new one. I'm not seen connection attemps to AW from this AP. Please check the attached file.


Rgds,

 

EH

MVP
Posts: 1,392
Registered: ‎11-30-2011

Re: I'm trying to add an IAP to Airwave, but is not connecting

you seem to have one IAP in airwave which you first have to approve.

 

then the second, is it in the same cluster or different?

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: