Reply
Occasional Contributor I
kmwong
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

IAP 105 Can do Mesh or Bridge ?

Does IAP 105 support bridge wired traffic through mesh mode?    

 

OR bridge wired traffic through bridge mode? 

 

 

i tired to try many time on mesh and bridge wired traffic to switch .  cannot be success

 

Moderator
cjoseph
Posts: 12,130
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: IAP 105 Can do Mesh or Bridge ?

Yes.

 

In the AP System Profile of the Ap-Group, Configure the Wired AP profile in the Enet Profile.  Set the forward mode the bridged and set the VLAN to 1.

Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering
Moderator
Marcus
Posts: 582
Registered: ‎04-16-2009

Re: IAP 105 Can do Mesh or Bridge ?

This is a feature that will be available in our next major release (3.1) due before the end of this quarter.  To configure it, when it ia available: Highlight the AP in the WebUI > click on the Uplink tab > Select "Enabled" on "Eth 0 Bridging".  See the screen capture attached.

Occasional Contributor I
kmwong
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: IAP 105 Can do Mesh or Bridge ?

i cannot get the uplink optoin as you mention. firmware difference ?

Moderator
Marcus
Posts: 582
Registered: ‎04-16-2009

Re: IAP 105 Can do Mesh or Bridge ?

"...This is a feature that will be available in our next major release (3.1) due before the end of this quarter."

Occasional Contributor I
kmwong
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: IAP 105 Can do Mesh or Bridge ?

Noted. thank you so much