Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

IAP 205 issue

Hi All,

 

I am having strange issue with IAP 205H. Someone please give me some defintive answer.

Previously i configured 205H with a DHCP server, i was able to access the instant webpage and configured a new SSID Employee (for testing purpose). I turned it off

 

Today i turned it on

 

  1. i dont see any SSID Employee or Instant
  2. The led status is Amber
  3. After sometime (usually 10 minutes or so), the status changes to blinking green (restarting ??) and then to Amber and cycle continues

 

Is there a problem with 205H in general ? is there a bug ?

 

After i configure the new SSID, and restart it, will it not retain the configuration ?

Community Administrator
Posts: 2,180
Registered: ‎12-03-2013

Re: IAP 205 issue

Did you re-IP the IAP as well?

CWNA, ACMP, Security +
Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205 issue

No, i didnt gave the IP manually, is that the cause the configuration was not saved ?

Community Administrator
Posts: 2,180
Registered: ‎12-03-2013

Re: IAP 205 issue

[ Edited ]

 

 

I think you will need to set the virtual controller address first.

IAP.PNG

CWNA, ACMP, Security +
Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205 issue

But why its restarting again n again ?

Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205 issue

is it a bug or just how IAP works ? 

Community Administrator
Posts: 2,180
Registered: ‎12-03-2013

Re: IAP 205 issue

Have you had a chance to console into the IAP to see what exactly is going on?

CWNA, ACMP, Security +
Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205 issue

Nope, dont have the console cable :(

 

The console cable is quite different :(

Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205 issue

But still i am not getting answer to whether this is a required behaviour from 205H ? seems faulty and buggy to me !!

Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205 issue

Hi all, 

 

I tried factory resetting it, this is what i did

 

  1. turned off the AP
  2. press the reset button
  3. turned on the AP
  4. it started flashing, 
  5. released the reset button
  6. same process as previous, i dont see any instant SSID !!!!

What is the problem ???

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: