Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

IAP 205H WAN port

HI All,

 

In IAP-205H, which port shall i connect to router (default gateway), is it Eth 0 ?

 

Also how do i configure this port to set ip address statically or via dhcp ?

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,458
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: IAP 205H WAN port

Port 0 is the default uplink on an Instant AP. You configure the IP address via the Instant UI (connect to the instant SSID and open a browser).


Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205H WAN port

Is it also mentioned in user , like which tab will allow be to configure it? sorry for such a dumb question, i am just starting out so getting a bit lost in all the options :)

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,458
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: IAP 205H WAN port

If you click on the AP in the dashboard and click edit, you can set the IP address.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205H WAN port

Hi,

 

I check this user guide

 

http://www.arubanetworks.com/techdocs/InstantMobile/Advanced/Content/Instant%20User%20Guide%20-%20volumes/Uplink%20Configuration.htm

 

it says

Instant does not support configuration of an Eth0 uplink.

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,458
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: IAP 205H WAN port

You're configuring the IP address of the AP, not the uplink of the port itself....

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205H WAN port

No, I want to configure ip address on the uplink port. Is it the same as configuring ip address of AP itself or is it different.

Basically my idea is, AP will use this IP to connect to its default gateway (Router).

Best Regards

Ovais Iqbal
HP MASE Infrastructure/ CCIE # 37956 (R&S)
Solution Architect
HP Networking
Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Guru Elite
Posts: 8,458
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: IAP 205H WAN port

Yes, the AP's IP will be used.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Aruba Employee
Posts: 157
Registered: ‎10-20-2015

Re: IAP 205H WAN port

Hi Tim, 

 

Sir on my mentioned link 

http://www.arubanetworks.com/techdocs/InstantMobile/Advanced/Content/Instant%20User%20Guide%20-%20volumes/Uplink%20Configuration.htm

 

why it says

Instant does not support configuration of an Eth0 uplink.

 

please help me understand 

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,458
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: IAP 205H WAN port

I'm sorry, but I'm not following you. Please work with your Aruba Partner who can assist with your requirements.

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: