Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-02-2015

IAP 225 Changing Country Code Issue

Hi All

 

I've IAP 225 runnig on os version 6.3.1.0-4.0.0, After unpacked it i put in Network once boot process is completed i'm able to see the default SSID Instant. I connected to that SSID and accessed in IAP, it prompted me to change the country code. I changed it as India IN after it got disconnected and even not able to see the SSID also. If you have any idea about it please help..

 

 

Best Regards

 

Sonu Tripathi

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,585
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: IAP 225 Changing Country Code Issue

It looks like you might have an earlier version of code that is not approved for India at the time.  I'm sending you 4.1.1.9.  Go to the Maintenence Tab and upgrade the IAP-225 to that version to see if it helps.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-02-2015

Re: IAP 225 Changing Country Code Issue

Hi 

 

Still i've not checked tomorrow i'll check and update whether it works or not. one more thing can you just let me know, I've 20 IAP 225 if once i update the firmware in one IAP let's assume its the Master wish push the firmware in all IAP which is in cluster or i'll have to update the firmware in all IAP one by one.

 

 

 

Thanks & Regards

 

Sonu Tripathi

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,585
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: IAP 225 Changing Country Code Issue

sonu.tripathi,

 

We have recently uncovered a dns issue in 4.1.1.9.  I am sending you 4.1.1.8 instead.  Please use that version.

 

You can use the maintenence tab to upgrade the firmware and it will upgrade or downgrade all of the access points in the cluster.

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-02-2015

Re: IAP 225 Changing Country Code Issue

I'll have to update the firmware via cli. Because after boot it's broadcasting the default SSID Instant. When i accessed first time it prompted to change the country code, after changing SSID is not broadcasting so in this case i'm not able to go in mentinence tab.

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,585
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: IAP 225 Changing Country Code Issue

Please use the cli instructions here:  http://www.arubanetworks.com/techdocs/Instant_42_WebHelp/InstantWebHelp.htm?_ga=1.43038629.1615771646.1440445030#UG_files/IAP_maintenance/Firmware_Image_Server_in.htm?Highlight=upgrade

 

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎09-02-2015

Re: IAP 225 Changing Country Code Issue

Resolved after upgraded the firmware now its running on the firmware version 6.3.1.8-4.0.0.10

 

 

Thanks to all of you

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: