Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-15-2013

IAP Cluster

I have 52 IAP 104's in a single cluster and just added 5 IAP 135's today. I am running OS 6.3.1.2-4.0.0.3 and the 135's are not showing up in the cluster, however they are boradcasting my SSID.  Am I missing something?

 

 

MVP
Posts: 4,081
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: IAP Cluster

 

You need to make sure that those new IAP-135 are on the IAP OS as the other IAP104 .

 

Before you connect the IAP 135 to the cluster upgrade them (another VLAN/Segment) to match the same code as IAP 104 and then connect them back

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-15-2013

Re: IAP Cluster

Thanks Victor.  I will give it a shot tomorrow and let you know the results.

 

 

Super Contributor II
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎09-26-2012

Re: IAP Cluster

Have you solved this issue ?
Thanks & Regards
Syed Murad Ali
ACMP ACMA CCNA
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-15-2013

Re: IAP Cluster

Yes, once I upgraded the OS on the individual 135's they joined the cluster.

 

 

Super Contributor II
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎09-26-2012

Re: IAP Cluster

That is good to know that your problem has been resolved.
Thanks & Regards
Syed Murad Ali
ACMP ACMA CCNA
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: