Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-15-2013

IAP DHCP Lease Time

I need to set the lease time to at least 5 days and it's only letting me set it to 24 hours.  Should I be setting this somewhere else?

 

Im running OS 6.3.1.2-4.0.0.3

 

ScreenHunter_30 Mar. 04 19.07.jpg

 

 

MVP
Posts: 2,925
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: IAP DHCP Lease Time

Hello

If you are using  a virtual controller assigment ip what you need to do to achive that is going in here

dhcp.PNG

 

System-->click advanced options--->dhcp

In there you will be able to do that...

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-15-2013

Re: IAP DHCP Lease Time

So I would  use just that lease time even though I am using DHCP under 

 

More-DHCP Server- Local DHCP Scopes

MVP
Posts: 2,925
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: IAP DHCP Lease Time

No.  You have to use the DHCP under system.

I just saw you using a vlan 108

Does that vlan 108 just exist in the virtual controller?

If it does just exist in the virtual controller then instead of putting a vlan assigment on the configuration of the VAP use virtual controller assigment(that will use the dhcp server under system) and thats the one you need

 

Now i dont know why Aruba Make it like that, both should have that option! :)

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎04-15-2013

Re: IAP DHCP Lease Time

VLAN 108 also exists on the firewall.  The guest traffic is configured to go through this VLAN.

 

 

MVP
Posts: 2,925
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: IAP DHCP Lease Time

Well then the only option you got for now its putting the DHCP server on the firwall or on somwhere else, or the other option which i think its the best... nat the guest network and use the virtual controller ip assigment.

 

It would be good to open a support case to ask the TAC if thats a bug or by design it is like it... because its weird that it just leave you 24 hours, on the DHCP local and it let you put under system dhcp the lease you want... i found that odd.

 

Cheers

Carlos

----------------------------------------------------
Product Manager - Aruba Networks
Alternetworks Corp
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: