Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎09-03-2013

Problem after Upgrading to Firmware to 6.2.1.0-3.4.0.3_40346

Hi ,

 

After upgrading the firmware from  '6.2.1.0-3.4.0.1_39461' to '6.2.1.0-3.4.0.3_40346', x3 access points out of x9 have disappeared of the VC, on Airwave the status of the AP's shows as "down" and "AP is not associated to Virtual Controller".

 

Would anyone be able to advise why this would happen?


Any Advice much appreciated.

 

 

Thanks

Nisha

MVP
Posts: 561
Registered: ‎11-28-2011

Re: Problem after Upgrading to Firmware to 6.2.1.0-3.4.0.3_40346

If you actually look at the real VC on the instant, are they down in there too?

 

And then, if you try to contact/browse to the missing instant AP GUIs, do they respond or not?

Kudos appreciated, but I'm not hunting! (ACMX 104)
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 32
Registered: ‎09-03-2013

Re: Problem after Upgrading to Firmware to 6.2.1.0-3.4.0.3_40346

When i SSH into the VC IP and do a show run i can see the AP's listed as per below but they not show up on the VC GUI?

I can also ping one of the missing AP's.

 

allow-new-aps
allowed-ap 6c:f3:7f:c0:e1:2d
allowed-ap 6c:f3:7f:c0:e1:26
allowed-ap 6c:f3:7f:c0:e1:13
allowed-ap 6c:f3:7f:c0:e1:34
allowed-ap 6c:f3:7f:c0:e1:2c
allowed-ap 6c:f3:7f:c0:e1:1c
allowed-ap 6c:f3:7f:cc:cc:28
allowed-ap 6c:f3:7f:ce:3e:52

MVP
Posts: 561
Registered: ‎11-28-2011

Re: Problem after Upgrading to Firmware to 6.2.1.0-3.4.0.3_40346

I'm not in my lab at the moment, so I can't check what the commands are, but it might be worth looking in the VC log?

 

If there's nothing in the log that suggests a root cause, and you want a quick/dirty fix, perhaps try CLI/GUI to a down member IAP and reboot it. It might well come back?

 

Kudos appreciated, but I'm not hunting! (ACMX 104)
MVP
Posts: 1,408
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Problem after Upgrading to Firmware to 6.2.1.0-3.4.0.3_40346

Type on the CLI "show aps", (think that command exists on your version) do you see your APs online?

maybe enable trace debugging and see if you can see anything in the logs...
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Aruba Employee
Posts: 200
Registered: ‎07-14-2013

Re: Problem after Upgrading to Firmware to 6.2.1.0-3.4.0.3_40346

Could you try SSH to the AP that is not reachable and see if you can log into the CLI using the admin username and password? If you can, then can you share the output of commands "show summary" and "show swarm state"?
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: