Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
ed
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-23-2013

Spectrum Monitoring

Recently updated to the new 4.0 firmware and I must say that I really do appreciate the client-match functionality.   One thing that I have noticed is that the "spectrum" tab does not display.  I turn on "background sprectrum monitoring" and then select an appropriate AP but there is no "specturm" tab to select.  Perhaps I am missing something.  Thoughts? 

Aruba Employee
Posts: 200
Registered: ‎07-14-2013

Re: Spectrum Monitoring

What is the model of the IAP that you are trying to get a spectrum report on?

ed
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-23-2013

Re: Spectrum Monitoring

I am using IAP-105.  I have enabled backgroup spectrum monitoring, but I never see the "spectrum" tab that usually shows up next the the "Monitoring" tab. 

 

 

Moderator
Posts: 681
Registered: ‎04-16-2009

Re: Spectrum Monitoring

Have you clicked on / highlighted the AP first?   Here is my IAP-135 with v.4.0.spectrum.jpg

ed
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-23-2013

Re: Spectrum Monitoring

Yes, I click the appropiate AP but the "Spectrum" button does not appear on the IAP-105....or at least on mine.  I also tried rebooting all the APs just to make sure I didn't need to have this done first after making the setting.  It used to work on the prior version of firmware, but seems to be causing me issues once I have uprgraded.

New Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-26-2013

Re: Spectrum Monitoring

Just chiming in and I have iap-105 us version on firmware 6.3.1.1-4.0.0.1_41049 and I can't find that  spectrum button either.  Thanks.....

 

Aruba Employee
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-27-2013

Re: Spectrum Monitoring

IAP-105's hybrid Spectrum mode had been removed from 4.0 release.

ed
Contributor I
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎04-23-2013

Re: Spectrum Monitoring

So if  this (specturm monitoring) has been removed on the IAP-105, am I to assume that the "background spectrum monitoring" option will have no effect if I enable it?   

Aruba Employee
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-27-2013

Re: Spectrum Monitoring

You can use the standalone mode spectrum in per AP setting.

MVP
Posts: 138
Registered: ‎07-12-2012

Re: Spectrum Monitoring

I have upgraded to 6.3.1.2-4.0.0.2_41506 and still no Spectrum tab even with the option in the RF enabled for background scanning.

If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: