Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-15-2014

Visual RF Question

In Airwave is it possible to identify which APs are not defined in Visual RF? 

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,182
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Visual RF Question

Are you referring to rogue APs?

Tim Cappalli | Aruba ClearPass TME
@timcappalli | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480 / ACEAP / CWSP
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-15-2014

Re: Visual RF Question

Actually, I have a couple of APs that are not listed in Visual RF that I would like to have listed.  Is it possible to set an IAP ap into Blink Mode?

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,572
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Visual RF Question

[ Edited ]

An access point in Airwave that does not have anything in the "Floor Plan" column is not placed on the map.

 

 



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,182
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Visual RF Question

Are your APs in AirWave?

http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Controller-less-WLANs/Can-I-make-the-IAP-Led-s-blink-in-order-to-identify-one-among/ta-p/170026

Tim Cappalli | Aruba ClearPass TME
@timcappalli | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480 / ACEAP / CWSP
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-15-2014

Re: Visual RF Question

Awesome, Thanks.

Using the Floor Plan column I identified which are missing.

 

Any options other than Blink mode to easily id these guys in my building?

Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎03-15-2014

Re: Visual RF Question

Yes, they are in airwave - checking the linked doc now.

Thanks,

Jeff

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: