Aruba Instant & Cloud Wi-Fi

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-03-2013

set up DHCP on IAP 105

Hello,

 

I have a IAP155 models that version is 6.1.3.1 3.0.0.1 and i want set up DHCP for IAP assign IP to client and has a captive portal for guest network. Can I do that?

 

I try to find instalation and configuration guide for this product but I can't find 

 

please help 

thx

Moderator
Posts: 681
Registered: ‎04-16-2009

Re: set up DHCP on IAP 105

You can.   When creating the Guest SSID set the "Primary Usage" as Guest.  When this is done the SSID defaults the IP assignment to "Virtual Controller Assigned". 

 

The IAP uses a default scope for IP assignment, however, you can change the scope. To change the scope click  "Settings" link in the upper right corner of the screen, Next, click "Show Advanced Options" and you will see a "DHCP" tab appear.    NOTE:  we added this feature in later releases of code so you might need to upgrade to get this feature.

 

To download the Users Guide go to our TAC site and look under documentation > SW Users Guides > Instant.

 

Or click here....

 

MVP
Posts: 4,225
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: set up DHCP on IAP 105

[ Edited ]

Editing my post since the video it was meant for Clearpass guest captive portal and the original question was for IAP captive portal

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
Moderator
Posts: 681
Registered: ‎04-16-2009

Re: set up DHCP on IAP 105

Good video. 

 

For the original poster please note that ClearPass Guest is not needed for guest access on Instant.  The IAP has a built-in captive portal.  ClearPass Guest is an advanced guest solution that integrates with IAP and our controller solution and would be used if the basic features in IAP don't meet the needs of the project.

MVP
Posts: 4,225
Registered: ‎07-20-2011

Re: set up DHCP on IAP 105

 

Marcus, good catch I missed that it was just Captive portal but not Clearpass Captive portal

Thank you

Victor Fabian
Lead Mobility Engineer @ Integration Partners
AMFX | ACMX | ACDX | ACCX | CWAP | CWDP | CWNA
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-03-2013

Re: set up DHCP on IAP 105

I has a some question. how i upgrade my device to get feature that you tell me? 

 

Thank you for your previous answer :)

Regular Contributor I
Posts: 279
Registered: ‎02-11-2013

Re: set up DHCP on IAP 105

To upgrade your IAP, go to the GUI and under the tab "Maintenance" you should see "Firmware".  Under Automatic, check for new version and then press Update or Upgrade (not sure of the name).

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: