Occasional Contributor II

AP 124 rebooting

Has any one encountered an issue with AP124s constantly rebooting after attaching to a controller for a few minutes?
I have a master and local 3400 setup in my lab with 2 ap124s. I had the IPs set statically and now have then on DHCP to eliminate the possibility of IP contention. Both my controllers and on 3.3.2.12 and had no issues with the AP70s I previously had setup. I have two AP groups configured and have moved them between the two groups and still have the same reboot issue. I have verified my VRRP groups are working properly with my Local controller as the master for both VRRP group.s

These AP124s were previously used in this same setup and same lab some months ago and had no issues. Since then I have had them un-powered at my desk.

Does anyone have some debug commands or config items can focus on from the controller CLI to take a look at reboot reasons?

I am also going to test with a new pair of APs straight from the box to eliminate anything that may have happened to the APs while in storage.
Aruba Employee

Re: AP 124 rebooting

The first thing I would check is speed and duplex. The AP12x APs have a gig interface and if the LAN is hardset you will get a mismatch. When you run this command the speed and duplex info is at the end. The first line of the command shows you reboot information that might tell you something also. Don't worry if you see wifi tx/rx errors some are normal.

show ap debug system-status ap-name "AP125"

Ethernet Duplex/Speed Settings
------------------------------
Autoneg Speed (Mbps) Duplex Iface
------- ------------ ------ -----
on 100 Full eth0
on 10 Half eth1

Gary