ArubaOS and Controllers

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-19-2010

AP60 wont connect by dhcp or static

I pulled a new AP60 from storage to setup and install and it is malfunctioning: will not acquire ip from dhcp and reboots. When I setenv static ip etc the 2400 controller does not identify the AP60. The AP60 had default factory config and I already performed: purge, save, boot. I also reviewed show log system 50 and show datapath session table and did not see anything relevant.

Any suggestions or should I move for RMA? TIA.






SOE LOG:
APBoot 1.5.5 (build taylor@harpua-ENG.0000)
Built: 2006-02-24 18:29:36 (with gcc 3.3.1)

CPU: AR2313 MIPS-32 at 180 MHz: 16 kB I-Cache 16 kB D-Cache
Board: Merlot, Local Bus at 90 MHz
DRAM: 32 MB
POST: mem 0 mem 1 mem 2 mem 3 passed
FLASH: 4 MB
Net: en0 lo0

Hit to stop autoboot: 2

APBoot 1.5.5 (build taylor@harpua-ENG.0000)
Built: 2006-02-24 18:29:36 (with gcc 3.3.1)

CPU: AR2313 MIPS-32 at 180 MHz: 16 kB I-Cache 16 kB D-Cache
Board: Merlot, Local Bus at 90 MHz
DRAM: 32 MB
POST: mem 0 mem 1 mem 2 mem 3 passed
FLASH: 4 MB
Net: en0 lo0

Hit to stop autoboot: 2 0
apboot>

apboot> printenv

boardname=Merlot
autostart=yes
baudrate=9600
bootdelay=2
bootcmd=boot ap
bootfile=mips.ari
servername=aruba-master
ethaddr=00:1a:1e:c4:dc:61

Environment size: 141/8186 bytes
apboot>

apboot> purge

Erasing....
Programming....
Verifying....
apboot>

apboot> save

Erasing....
Programming....
Verifying....
apboot>

apboot> boot

Loading FLASH image @ 0xbfc40000... not present
Loading FLASH image @ 0xbfc80000...
Verifying checksum...
Booting image...
..........................


Aruba Networks

ArubaOS Version 3.4.2.0 (build 23093 / label #23093)

Built by p4build@stan on 2009-12-18 at 10:13:27 PST (gcc version 3.4.3)

BOARD - Merlot

CPU frequency 180.00 MHz

Using 90.000 MHz high precision timer. cycles_per_jiffy=180000

Memory: 26652k/32768k available (1986k kernel code, 6100k reserved, 429k data, 2212k init, 0k highmem)

available.

detected lzma initramfs

initramfs: LZMA lc=3,lp=0,pb=2,dictSize=8388608,origSize=11518976

LZMA initramfs by Ming-Ching Tiew ................................................................................................................................................................................

wdt: registered with refresh

RAMDISK driver initialized: 16 RAM disks of 4096K size 1024 blocksize

physmap flash device: 400000 at 1fc00000

AMD Flash AM29LV320D (Top) (Unknown locking)

phys_mapped_flash: Found 1 x16 devices at 0x0 in 8-bit bank

Amd/Fujitsu Extended Query Table at 0x0040

number of CFI chips: 1

Parsing the partition info


Starting Kernel SHA1 KAT ...Completed Kernel SHA1 KAT

Starting Kernel HMAC-SHA1 KAT ...Completed Kernel HMAC-SHA1 KAT

Starting Kernel DES KAT ...Completed Kernel DES KAT

Starting Kernel AES KAT ...Completed Kernel AES KAT


bond0: Atheros AR2313: 00:1a:1e:c4:dc:61, irq 4

AP xml model 1, num_radios 1 (jiffies 7897)

init_asap_mod: installation:0

radio 0: band 2 ant 1 max_ssid 16

asap_gre_init: ADDED GRE protocol c00a3908

ath_hal: module license 'Proprietary' taints kernel.

ath_hal: 0.9.17.1 (AR5212, AR5312, RF5111, RF5112, RF2413, RF5413, RF2316, RF2317)

ath_rate_atheros: Version 2.0.1

Copyright (c) 2001-2004 Atheros Communications, Inc, All Rights Reserved

ath_dfs: Version 2.0.0

Copyright (c) 2005-2006 Atheros Communications, Inc. All Rights Reserved

ath_ahb: 0.9.4.5 (Atheros/multi-bss)

devid=0x58

AR2313_REV8

wifi0: Base BSSID 00:1a:1e:cd:c6:10, 16 available BSSID(s)

edev->dev_addr=00:1a:1e:c4:dc:61

wifi0: AP type AP-60, radio 0, max_bssids 16

wifi0: Atheros 2313 WiSoC: mem=0xb8500000, irq=5

net.aruba_asap.br_init = 1
Getting an IP address...
DHCP timed out. Rebooting
killall: nanny: no process killed
killall: sapd: no process killed

The sys
Sending SIGKILL to all processes.

Please stand by while rebooting the system.
<0>Restarting system.
Guru Elite
Posts: 20,820
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP60 wont connect by dhcp or static

Instead of typing purge at the apboot prompt, type "dhcp" and see what the result is. You may have to type dhcp a couple times. If you can, plug a regular client into the same port and see if it can get DHCP. If that does not work, please contact TAC.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-19-2010

Re: AP60 wont connect by dhcp or static




I forgot to add earlier that I already performed several 'dhcp' commands with no results. Other APs on the same port get dhcp no problem.

Thanks.

Guru Elite
Posts: 20,820
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: AP60 wont connect by dhcp or static


I forgot to add earlier that I already performed several 'dhcp' commands with no results. Other APs on the same port get dhcp no problem.

Thanks.




You should contact TAC at this point.


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: