ArubaOS and Controllers

Occasional Contributor II

Management Authenication Profile

Hi All,
I am new to Aruba, and have been tasked in pointing Aruba Management GUI at our ldap server. I have done the normal setup the ldap servers add a server group and pointed the Management Authentication Profile at the server group. I have check in the terminal that Aruba can see the ldap server and can query a user which it does fine, and comes back and shows me the right group. But when I try and log in to the GUI as that LDAP user it comes back with a logging error.

Can any one help, I have attached screenshoots.
Guru Elite

Turn on Authmgr debugging

Hi All,
I am new to Aruba, and have been tasked in pointing Aruba Management GUI at our ldap server. I have done the normal setup the ldap servers add a server group and pointed the Management Authentication Profile at the server group. I have check in the terminal that Aruba can see the ldap server and can query a user which it does fine, and comes back and shows me the right group. But when I try and log in to the GUI as that LDAP user it comes back with a logging error.

Can any one help, I have attached screenshoots.

LukeC64, you should turn on authmgr debugging to see why the controller is rejecting you. Do this:

config t
logging level debugging security process authmgr

After you do that, stay logged in on the commandline, and then try to login using the GUI. After you get a rejection, do a "show log security 50" to see why you are being rejected. Have you already done a aaa test-server to ensure that you are using the correct username as password?
Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Validated Reference Design Guides : http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Validated-Reference-Design/tkb-p/Aruba-VRDs

Re: Management Authenication Profile

Hi Mate,
Done the log thing and I am getting this error.