ArubaOS and Controllers

Occasional Contributor II

Master Local communication

I have a 3400 setup as a master, and I am trying to configure a 620 as a local. I had it working fine, then messed with using cellular as the primary uplink, and since then I cannot get it to talk to the master, wired or cellular.

Both controllers are running 5.0.1.0. PSK matches, I'm sure of it. I wiped the 620 and started over too. The odd thing is that I can monitor activity on the wired uplink side, and I cannot see any traffic initiating from the local 620. I can however, see ping traffic if I ping from the controller, so I am pretty sure the monitoring is working, and for some reason, the controller just will not initiate the VPN to its master.

Any help or ideas would be appreciated. Probably something simple I missed from exhaustion looking at it....

John
Guru Elite

A number of things

I have a 3400 setup as a master, and I am trying to configure a 620 as a local. I had it working fine, then messed with using cellular as the primary uplink, and since then I cannot get it to talk to the master, wired or cellular.

Both controllers are running 5.0.1.0. PSK matches, I'm sure of it. I wiped the 620 and started over too. The odd thing is that I can monitor activity on the wired uplink side, and I cannot see any traffic initiating from the local 620. I can however, see ping traffic if I ping from the controller, so I am pretty sure the monitoring is working, and for some reason, the controller just will not initiate the VPN to its master.

Any help or ideas would be appreciated. Probably something simple I missed from exhaustion looking at it....

John

John,