ArubaOS and Controllers

New Contributor

NUBIE: User guide query

Hi All,
Sorry for the simplicity of this thread but i am new to Aruba (and loving it so far) but i cant for the life of me get Captive portal/guest access to work. I am using a 3400 controller updated to ArubaOS 3.3.3.7 (so it would support the AP-105 APs).
I have been up all night basically with this and i am looking for some idiot proof guides to setting up access for both trusted staff (using radius) and guests (using Captive portal) if such a thing exists for 3.3.3.7 OS ?? The support.arubanetworks.com site seems to have forgotten about this release :(
Much kudos to anyone who can help me out here.
I have SSID broadcasting and i can connect laptop to this and get an IP address from DHCP. This is in a lab so no connection to a live network and no DNS set up but this should be ok for now right?
Thanks again and sorry for how dumb it seems, i did search the forums with no luck...
Guru Elite

Dns

Hi All,
Sorry for the simplicity of this thread but i am new to Aruba (and loving it so far) but i cant for the life of me get Captive portal/guest access to work. I am using a 3400 controller updated to ArubaOS 3.3.3.7 (so it would support the AP-105 APs).
I have been up all night basically with this and i am looking for some idiot proof guides to setting up access for both trusted staff (using radius) and guests (using Captive portal) if such a thing exists for 3.3.3.7 OS ?? The support.arubanetworks.com site seems to have forgotten about this release :(
Much kudos to anyone who can help me out here.
I have SSID broadcasting and i can connect laptop to this and get an IP address from DHCP. This is in a lab so no connection to a live network and no DNS set up but this should be ok for now right?
Thanks again and sorry for how dumb it seems, i did search the forums with no luck...