ArubaOS and Controllers

Reply
Contributor II
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎03-07-2011

VLAN 1 does not exist warning

The webinterface warns me that VLAN 1 does not exist. Pretty sure it does actually ;) This is how i configured VLAN 1:

interface gigabitethernet 1/0
description "GE1/0"
trusted
trusted vlan 1-4094
switchport mode trunk
switchport trunk allowed vlan 1,105,202
no spanning-tree
!
interface vlan 1
ip address 172.16.30.51 255.255.255.0
no ip routing
!

Anyone an idea why i get this warning?
Aruba Employee
Posts: 135
Registered: ‎06-18-2007

Re: VLAN 1 does not exist warning

Can you post the output of "show vlans"?
Contributor II
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎03-07-2011

Re: VLAN 1 does not exist warning

------------------
VLAN Description Ports AAA Profile
---- ----------- ----- -----------
1 Default GE1/0-3 Pc0-7 N/A
105 ZM_Contractors GE1/0 N/A
202 ZM_Officenet GE1/0 N/A
Guru Elite
Posts: 19,982
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: VLAN 1 does not exist warning

Vlan 1 is the switch ip. Is there a reason why you have "no ip routing" on vlan 1?
Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Validated Reference Design Guides : http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Validated-Reference-Design/tkb-p/Aruba-VRDs
Contributor II
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎03-07-2011

Re: VLAN 1 does not exist warning

I don't want the 3200 to route between vlans, so I disabled routing on all interfaces.

edit: I tried enabling routing on vlan 1, this does not make the warning go away.
Guru Elite
Posts: 19,982
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: VLAN 1 does not exist warning

Okay. Fair enough.

What version of code is this, and what was the last thing that you did before the message started appearing?
Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Validated Reference Design Guides : http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Validated-Reference-Design/tkb-p/Aruba-VRDs
Contributor II
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎03-07-2011

Re: VLAN 1 does not exist warning

I can't recall which change caused this warning :o
The controller version is;
ArubaOS (MODEL: Aruba3200), Version 6.0.0.1
Website: http://www.arubanetworks.com
Copyright (c) 2002-2010, Aruba Networks, Inc.
Compiled on 2010-11-19 at 17:29:57 PST (build 26126) by p4build
Guru Elite
Posts: 19,982
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: VLAN 1 does not exist warning

I want to say open a support case, but did you try a reboot, first?
Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Validated Reference Design Guides : http://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Validated-Reference-Design/tkb-p/Aruba-VRDs
Contributor II
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎03-07-2011

Re: VLAN 1 does not exist warning

I fixed it.
controller-ip vlan 1 (was controller-ip vlan 202).

Thanks for the feedback.
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: