ArubaOS and Controllers

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎08-03-2009

how can i clear ap database

when i start the ac ,i show ap active database. i can see the last ap's information.
so how can i clear it user cli .
(Aruba3400) (config) #show ap database

AP Database
-----------
Name Group AP Type IP Address Status Flags Switch IP
---- ----- ------- ---------- ------ ----- ---------
00:24:6c:c3:36:ed L3_auth 105 172.16.0.251 Down 10.1.1.3
ap-1 mac 105 172.16.0.253 Down 172.16.0.254
Aruba Employee
Posts: 664
Registered: ‎04-15-2009

Re: how can i clear ap database

You can clear unwanted APs from the database using "clear gap-db ap-name " or "clear gap-db wired-mac " or "clear gap-db lms ".
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎08-03-2009

Re: how can i clear ap database

3Q is there a command that i can clear all the database information?
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎08-03-2009

Re: how can i clear ap database

ok~~~ thanks for your information
Aruba Employee
Posts: 664
Registered: ‎04-15-2009

Re: how can i clear ap database

Not all at once (unless all of your APs have registered to the same LMS IP). The best way would be "clear gap-db lms x.x.x.x" for each LMS IP (the last field in the "show ap database" command).

You can completely erase a controller back to factory default by using the "write erase all" command, JUST MAKE SURE YOU BACKUP YOUR LICENSES FIRST!!!
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎08-03-2009

Re: how can i clear ap database

ah i see thank u
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: