Campus Switching and Routing

Reply
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-01-2016

205h campus mode not working

I have added a 205h to my 620 controller running 6.4 in campus mode.  i cant get it to pass traffic.  clients assiociate with it but its not relaalbe.  when I remove it and replace it with a 125 AP everything goes back smooth.  thoughts?

 

Small office BTW.  # 125's and the 620 controller

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,016
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 205h campus mode not working

Please make sure you are running 6.4.3.0 and above:  http://www.arubanetworks.com/assets/ds/DS_AP205H.pdf

 

If you are running that, we need more details on your setup.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-01-2016

Re: 205h campus mode not working

Spoiler
I am running the latest 6.4 code..  just downloaded it.  is there a whitepapaer that I can follow on converting and setting up the IAP's to a controller?

what info do you need?
Guru Elite
Posts: 21,016
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 205h campus mode not working

Wait.  The Campus AP was converted from an IAP?  Does the regulatory domain of the IAP and the controller match?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-01-2016

Re: 205h campus mode not working

Hmmm   didnt check.  i ran it standalone and it worked.  then i saw that I could hook it to my controller.. so I clicked on comvert to campus AP and put in my controller ip... when it connected I ran the AP wizzard and added it to my default group.  it rebooted and came up.  I could see AC clients connect but they struggled to pass traffic... very random mostly none was passed  IAP-205H

 

 

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,016
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 205h campus mode not working

Were you using encryption or authentication on that SSID?



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-01-2016

Re: 205h campus mode not working

WPA2-PSk   aes/tkip I think  :)   no web auth or captive

Guru Elite
Posts: 21,016
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: 205h campus mode not working

Type "show ap database" to see if anything is wrong with that access point.



Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎03-01-2016

Re: 205h campus mode not working

[ Edited ]

So going off some things i was reading... I changed the aes/tkip to aes only and in the wizzard selected "compatable" mode and this resolved it.  now things connect smooth and speeds are fast...

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: