How to blacklist users permanently

Aruba Employee

Environment : General

 

 

When a client is connected to the controller, the blacklist time is obtained from the Virtual AP that the client is currently connected to.  If the client is NOT in the user table, the blacklist time is then derived from the "ap ap-blacklist-time 0" that you mentioned.

 

Type "show ap blacklist-clients" when you do a blacklist to see who is blacklisted and how much time is left.

 

Cli needed commands:

 

stm add-blacklist-client <MAC>

 

If you blacklist a client while they are not associated, the blacklist time comes from the controller rather than the VAP profile. To permanently blacklist those clients, first add the following to each controller config:

ap ap-blacklist-time 0

 

Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎06-27-2014 04:38 PM
Updated by:
 
Labels (1)
Contributors
Search Airheads
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Is this a frequent problem?

Request an official Aruba knowledge base article to be written by our experts.