How to discard/purge the pending configuration before it is committed on an Aruba MM?

Aruba Employee
Q:
How to discard/purge the pending configuration before it is committed on an Aruba MM?


A:
When we enter a configuration into a managed device, the configuration is validated. The validated configuration is accepted by the system but does not take effect. When the configuration is committed, it takes effect and is stored in the persistent memory.  While making some configuration changes on an Aruba MM we may tend to do some mistakes and if we would like to discard/purge the configuration that was uncommitted as shown below.
(ArubaMM) [mynode] #
(ArubaMM) [mynode] #configure terminal
Enter Configuration commands, one per line. End with CNTL/Z

(ArubaMM) [mynode] (config) #wlan virtual-ap ArubaGuest
(ArubaMM) ^[mynode] (Virtual AP profile "ArubaGuest") #vlan 50
(ArubaMM) ^[mynode] (Virtual AP profile "ArubaGuest") #!
(ArubaMM) ^[mynode] (config) #exit
(ArubaMM) ^[mynode] #
(ArubaMM) ^[mynode] #show configuration pending

wlan virtual-ap "ArubaGuest"
    vlan 50
!

(ArubaMM) ^[mynode] #
(ArubaMM) ^[mynode] (config) #configuration purge-pending-config
(ArubaMM) [mynode] (config) #
(ArubaMM) [mynode] (config) #show configuration pending
(ArubaMM) [mynode] (config) #
Version history
Revision #:
2 of 2
Last update:
‎04-01-2017 10:50 PM
Updated by:
 
Labels (1)
Contributors
Search Airheads
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Is this a frequent problem?

Request an official Aruba knowledge base article to be written by our experts.