Controller-less WLANs

Can the default group in the Aruba Central account be deleted?

Environment- This article applies to Aruba Instant Clusters that are being managed via Aruba Central.

Answer- No, the "Default Group" in an Aruba Central account has its own significance and it cannot be deleted.

Aruba Central is the cloud platform, where the Instant access points check in to get managed. These IAPs when they check-in, could have the configuration in place or they might check with a default out-of-box configuration.

When an IAP with default configuration checks-in, they get into this default group. that is because the group configuration and the configuration of factory default IAP matches. But in case the IAP checks-in with a modified configuration it prompts the user and wait for administrator action to have it pushed to a new group of like.

NOTE: This Default Group is not only related to Instant APs, but also associated with Aruba Mobility Access Switches that get managed by Central

 

So, how does the Aruba Central reacts in case if someone tries to delete the Default Group:

rtaImage (21).jpg

 

rtaImage (22).jpg

 

Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎04-05-2015 10:35 PM
Updated by:
 
Labels (1)
Contributors
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Is this a frequent problem?

Request an official Aruba knowledge base article to be written by our experts.