Prior to 4.2, once a client connects to AP, the AP will keep its information for a period of time, which can be configured by using the CLI inactivity-timeout 1000. If the client has not received any messages from or transmitted to the AP within this period, the AP will clear all the information about this client, without letting the client know.
Hence a new knob "explicit-ageout-client " is introduced in 4.2 code.
•In 4.2, an additional knob is introduced such that by enabling this knob, before the AP clears out the client’s information, it will send a de-authentication message to the client.
This feature is disabled by default.
wlan ssid-profile test
# show run
wlan ssid-profile test enable index 2 type guest essid test opmode opensystem max-authentication-failures 0 vlan guest auth-server Clearpass set-role-pre-auth Preauth rf-band all captive-portal external profile Clearpass166 dtim-period 1 inactivity-timeout 1000 explicit-ageout-client <=========================== broadcast-filter arp dmo-channel-utilization-threshold 90 local-probe-req-thresh 0 max-clients-threshold 64 auth-survivability cache-time-out 24