Controllerless Networks

Reply
Regular Contributor I
Posts: 368
Registered: ‎03-02-2017

AP rebooted caused by warm reset

Hi guys,

 

I have set up an IAP 305, and I the IAP rebooted some times, the reason is "AP rebooted caused by warm reset".

 

APreset.PNG

 

Do you know the reason for this reset? The IAP has less than 5 users so the CPU utilization is around 0%. I don't know the reason and the IAP reboots from time to time.

 

Regards,

Julián

Regular Contributor I
Posts: 368
Registered: ‎03-02-2017

Re: AP rebooted caused by warm reset

Hi guys,

 

Any idea?

 

Regards,

Julián

MVP
Posts: 432
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: AP rebooted caused by warm reset

Any chance you can post the tech-support from the AP in question and the VC so that we can take a look? Has there been an IP conflicts on your network?

 

#show tech-support

 

ACMA, ACMP
If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)
Regular Contributor I
Posts: 368
Registered: ‎03-02-2017

Re: AP rebooted caused by warm reset

Hi zalion0,

 

Attached the output of show tech-support command. There is no IP conflict on the network.

 

Regards,

Julián

MVP
Posts: 432
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: AP rebooted caused by warm reset

Hey, I've had a look and can't see anything obvious. Two things however you could investigate, it seems there is some crash informaiton available. Are you able to provide this?

 

 

Crash Information
-----------------
Crash information is available; use 'show ap debug crash-info' to retrieve
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Secondonly, it is possible the logs prior to the warm reset are being overwritten then the warm reset occurs. I can see that there is no syslog configured to capture these logs. Are you able to configure a syslog and then provide any logs once the next-warm reset has occured?

 

ACMA, ACMP
If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)
Regular Contributor I
Posts: 368
Registered: ‎03-02-2017

Re: AP rebooted caused by warm reset

Thanks zailon0,

 

I am not near to the IAP, I have to go to the site where it is. As soon as I go there, I will apply the commands and let you know.

 

Regards,

Julián

Regular Contributor I
Posts: 368
Registered: ‎03-02-2017

Re: AP rebooted caused by warm reset

Hi zailon0,

 

One more thing. I have been looking for how to enable logs on the IAP, I have only found this command:

 

logging level <level> <category> [process <process>] [subcat <subcategory>]

 

Is it ok? If so, which level and categories can I enable to have information for this issue?

 

Regards,

Julián

MVP
Posts: 432
Registered: ‎07-26-2011

Re: AP rebooted caused by warm reset

Hey, we can probbably just start with show log system for the time being, better to work out which process is causing the issue then debug it :)

ACMA, ACMP
If my post addresses your query, give kudos:)
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: