Controllerless Networks

Reply
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎09-24-2010

Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

Airwave 8.0.7 - APs/Devices>List (how can I remove Mismatched from the header column? and also need to remove the Configuration header column (if possible)

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,759
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

AMP setup > General > Top Header > Stats


Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎09-24-2010

Re: Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

I dont have it selected there.  I dont see it on the main header section

 

please see attached

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,759
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

That first one can't be removed AFAIK.

 

To remove it from the list, you need to clone the default view and remove the column.


Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎09-24-2010

Re: Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

Maybe I can do something else.  I am trying to remove any devices as coming up as Mismatched.  Its not a feature we currently use in our environment.  I turned off all auditing but still see many devices is a mismatch config state.  So my next thought was to just remove the column.

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,759
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

Most folks just ignore it.

The only way to truly get rid of it would be to import the config to the group when you make a change.


Thanks,
Tim

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎09-24-2010

Re: Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

I dont need to truly get rid of it.  Just dont want to see that configuration column because it is irrevelant in my situation.

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,759
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

You can just remove the column from the view then.


Thanks,
Tim

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Frequent Contributor I
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎09-24-2010

Re: Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

how do I go about doing that?

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,759
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Airwave - How to remove Mismatch column header(s)

airwave-view-duplicate.png

 

airwave-view-duplicate2.png


Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: