Controllerless Networks

last person joined: yesterday 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

An update failed last night, and this morning, AirWave lists all of my APs as down, but they work

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  An update failed last night, and this morning, AirWave lists all of my APs as down, but they work

Posted Oct 24, 2014 03:26 PM

I tried to run an update on my controller last night, and things went poorly. My APs (IAP 105 & IAP 135) all list as down in AirWave, except for the virtual controller. They are also mismatched. How do I go about fixing this? I'm a noob with no command line experience, so please be patient with me.

• 2.  RE: An update failed last night, and this morning, AirWave lists all of my APs as down, but they work

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 24, 2014 06:31 PM
    Did you change anything on the controller, airwave or your infrastructure?

• 3.  RE: An update failed last night, and this morning, AirWave lists all of my APs as down, but they work

Posted Oct 27, 2014 08:53 AM

I tried to update the virtual controller. In Airwave, I can see the entry for the virtual controller with the updated software rev, but everything else shows down.

• 4.  RE: An update failed last night, and this morning, AirWave lists all of my APs as down, but they work

Posted Oct 27, 2014 09:51 AM
    What version did you upgrade your cluster to?
    What version is your Airwave?

• 5.  RE: An update failed last night, and this morning, AirWave lists all of my APs as down, but they work

Posted Oct 27, 2014 10:10 AM

Airwave is 7.6.2, IAP 105s and IAP 135s are 6.2.0.0-3.2.0.4_38110. Now, the virtual controller shows up as 6.3.1.8-4.0.0.7_44641, but nothing else appears to have upgraded. I'm not positive that they did not upgrade, because Airwave isn't talking to them.