Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 2 days ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Aruba IAP-205H- Cant access GUI

This thread has been viewed 4 times
  • 1.  Aruba IAP-205H- Cant access GUI

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 21, 2015 01:59 AM

Hi Guys. This is my first time ever using Aruba. Please guide me what am i doing wrong.

I have powered on Aruba IAP-205H using HP 5130 PoE enabled. Currently the status LED is Fixed Amber. I can connect to instant SSID but thats it. I cant access the gui. It gives me certificate error, which i ignore but after that, it simply timesout trying to access the web gui. PLease note that, since IAP is not currently connected to internet, i changed my host file to use 172.31.98.1 for instant.arubanetworks.com. This way, i am able to get to certificate error page but after that, it simply timesout.

Please guide me

• 2.  RE: Aruba IAP-205H- Cant access GUI

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 21, 2015 04:41 AM

Some one please guide me. I tried factory resetting it,

even now, the status led is fixed amber and i am not seeing any instant ssid now :(

• 3.  RE: Aruba IAP-205H- Cant access GUI

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 21, 2015 05:25 AM

Are you supplying the IAP-205 with DHCP?  If you are not, there are a series of steps that needs to be done...

• 4.  RE: Aruba IAP-205H- Cant access GUI

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 21, 2015 05:29 AM

Which series of steps ? 

Actually i found the same solution on another thread and recommended by a colleague. Just tried it and it worked but is it a bug ? why do we need dhcp to get 205H working ? 

• 5.  RE: Aruba IAP-205H- Cant access GUI

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Oct 21, 2015 05:39 AM