Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 2 days ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Bridged user problem

This thread has been viewed 3 times
  • 1.  Bridged user problem

Posted Mar 18, 2016 05:46 AM
      |   view attached
    Mar 18 08:55:06  stm[1531]: rap_bridge_user_handler: 12137: rbs update: flags:1/2 aclnum:134 ip:192.168.1.104 mac:b4:43:0d:aa:9d:68 bssid:04:bd:88:f7:98:20 vlan:1 wired:0
    Mar 18 08:55:06  stm[1531]: rap_bridge_user_handler: 12156: user entry created for '192.168.1.104' 'b4:43:0d:aa:9d:68'
    Mar 18 08:55:06  stm[1531]: stm_start_acct_for_post_1xauth_user: 15045: not authenticated for sta 'b4:43:0d:aa:9d:68'

Hello,

First of all well done for the fantastic forum!

Sorry if this question is lame but I am new to IAP.

I have a problem with a very small network of IAP 103, with simple setup.

I am trying to configure a e-remote Broadlink device to connect to the network and control tvs etc using an AP on my mobile.

I have managed to connect the broadlink device sucessfully on other vendors Access points.

I can see the Bradlink device connected as a client to the IAP network from the portal sucesfully. However the data is being blocked from passing through between the mobile AP and Broadlink device.

I have attached AP Log all file.

From the logs I can see that the error is :

stm_start_acct_for_post_1xauth_user: 15045: not authenticated for sta 'b4:43:0d:aa:9d:68'

Do I have to configure a bridged user somewhere in the setup?

Thanks in advance.

Attachment(s)

txt
    broadlinklogs.txt   9 KB 1 version

• 2.  RE: Bridged user problem

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Mar 19, 2016 07:02 PM

Do you have a link on the web to the broadlink device?

Are you using encryption?  What kind?

What are the settings for your SSID?

How is it configured on the client?

• 3.  RE: Bridged user problem