Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 2 days ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Change Internal Database User's Password from CLI on IAP-105

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  Change Internal Database User's Password from CLI on IAP-105

Posted May 20, 2015 11:46 AM

Hello,

I am new to Aruba APs, I have a couple IAP-105s that I just purchased and am setting up for a guest WIFI network using WPA2-Enterprise and the internal user database. I have a user created in the internal database from the Virtual Controller web admin page.

I would like to have a script that SSHs to the virtual console and changes the user's password to a random password every week or so. I can SSH to the Virtual Controller IP but I can't figure out the commands I need in the CLI to change the internal database user. 

Thanks in advance,

Justin

• 2.  RE: Change Internal Database User's Password from CLI on IAP-105
    Best Answer

Posted May 20, 2015 11:52 AM
    in configuration mode
    iap (config) # user <username> <password> <portal | radius>

• 3.  RE: Change Internal Database User's Password from CLI on IAP-105

Posted May 20, 2015 11:58 AM

Got it!

Thanks!

Justin

• 4.  RE: Change Internal Database User's Password from CLI on IAP-105

Posted May 20, 2015 12:11 PM
    You have to exit out of config mode.
    Type 'end' then ' com apply'

Pasquale Monardo
    Conseiller Principal Solution R?seaux, Op?ration | Senior Network Solutions Consultant, Operation

T 514 385-4448 #204 DATAVALET.COM

5275, chemin Queen-Mary, Montr?al (Qu?bec) H3W 1Y3 Canada