Controllerless Networks

last person joined: 2 days ago 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

Configuration of 4 Aruba IAP 105

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  Configuration of 4 Aruba IAP 105

Posted Mar 24, 2014 11:35 AM

Hi,

I am new to Aruba accesspoints, I have 4 IAP-105 APs without controller (One of them acts as VC) installed in 4 floors of a building. In the GUI i can see them 4 together. I am experiencing, one of the AP in the middle floor often reboots (or the clients looses connection). The firmware in all the APs are 6.2.0.0-3.2.0.2_37229. All are static IPs and these IPs are excluded from the DHCP.

I can see some interferences as seen in the below screenshot. What does the number mean in the interfering and valid metric? are they count of interfering APs around me or channel number? This interference may cause the disconnection?

ap_interfere.PNG

Any helpful hints are appreciated to resolve this disconnection issue. Thanks in advance

• 2.  RE: Configuration of 4 Aruba IAP 105
    Best Answer

Posted Mar 24, 2014 11:40 AM

I would begin by updating the SW version.  3.2.0.2 is several major versions old.  The current version is 4.0.0.4.   To upgrade go to the Maintenance tab -> Firmware -> Check for SW Updates.

Interfering APs are just other APs in the area that may be on the same channel as yours.  ARM will choose the best channel for your IAPs based on what each IAP hears in the air.

• 3.  RE: Configuration of 4 Aruba IAP 105

Posted Mar 24, 2014 11:58 AM

Hi Marcus,

Thanks for your quick update. I have checked for newer updates many times but i get message no updates available. To my surprise now, i checked again and found there is new update! Now i am downloading the image and updating. Let us see it will solve the issue.