Controllerless Networks

Reply
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-15-2013

Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

Can someone tell me how to do this?

 

Aruba
Posts: 1,377
Registered: ‎12-12-2011

Re: Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

Sure!  You login to the Instant UI:

 

1. Click on Maintenance in the top right

2. Click on the Convert Tab

3. Click on the selection to convert to a CAP (Campus AP)

4. Enter the IP address of the controller you wish to terminate to

 

That's it!  If you'd like to convert BACK to an IAP, then simply issue a hardware reset (paperclip on the bottom of the unit).

Seth R. Fiermonti
Consulting Systems Engineer - ACCX, ACDX, ACMX
Email: seth@hpe.com
-----
If you found my post helpful, please give kudos
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 107
Registered: ‎04-15-2013

Re: Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

Perfect. Thank you
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 202
Registered: ‎01-30-2013

Re: Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

Hi Guys

 

I tried that to conver an IAP 105 to CAP and says status not available and no conversion occurs.

 

Do you know why?

 

Regards

Super Contributor II
Posts: 354
Registered: ‎09-26-2012

Re: Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

Make sure that IAP and controller both have same regulatory domain.
Thanks & Regards
Syed Murad Ali
ACMP ACMA CCNA
Contributor I
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-05-2014

Re: Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

Hi..

i'm trying to convert IAP to campus ,, but it dosen't work !

i connect IAP dircetly to (PoE) network and when i press vonvert not it says (status not available)

 

plz help me 

Regular Contributor II
Posts: 202
Registered: ‎01-30-2013

Re: Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

Hi,

 

I think this is related with image versions...

 

In order to convert an IAP to RAP, Controller should have minimum 6.1 Image version and also there is a minimum 4.1 IAP version

 

Regards

Aruba Employee
Posts: 571
Registered: ‎04-17-2009

Re: Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

Make sure the IAP can communicate with the controller. SSH to the IAP and try pinging the controller.

Thanks,

Zach Jennings
Contributor I
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-05-2014

Re: Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

[ Edited ]
thanks alot

 

Contributor I
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-05-2014

Re: Converting IAP 105 to a AP 105

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: