Controllerless Networks

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2014

Factory Reset IAP-225 no GUI

did the factory_reset command in the CLI serial console.  I can see the AP boot fine and get an IP address. I cannot log into the GUI - browser times out. Have tried multiple computers and IAP reboots.

 

I do not have access to the 12volt power adapter to try the reset button and it does not appear to work with  poe power.

 

Any suggestions?

Guru Elite
Posts: 8,754
Registered: ‎09-08-2010

Re: Factory Reset IAP-225 no GUI

Do you see the “instant” provisioning SSID?

Tim Cappalli | Aruba Security TME
@timcappalli | timcappalli.me | ACMX #367 / ACCX #480
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2014

Re: Factory Reset IAP-225 no GUI

I do not see an instant provisioning SSID - or any SSID not here beforehand.

 

I'll check with a differnet wifi adater

MVP
Posts: 1,437
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Factory Reset IAP-225 no GUI


avittech wrote:

did the factory_reset command in the CLI serial console.  I can see the AP boot fine and get an IP address. I cannot log into the GUI - browser times out. Have tried multiple computers and IAP reboots.

 

I do not have access to the 12volt power adapter to try the reset button and it does not appear to work with  poe power.

 

Any suggestions?


How is the AP powered? You mention you don't have the 12 volt power adapter and it doesnt work with PoE.

If you want to try the reset pin you can still do so. You mention you see it boot, so before plugging in whatever power source, hold the pin down, plug in power source, wait, watch it boot.

 

If it gets an IP, try connecting your computer to the same subnet as the AP and log into it directly via IP.

 

Instant SSID only broadcasts on 2.4Ghz (haven't followed up if that has changed). Make sure whatever device you use can see 2.4Ghz (i am 100% sure your device can). Just making sure here.

 

 

Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2014

Re: Factory Reset IAP-225 no GUI

I have no instant SSID broadcasting on either IAP-225 (I have 2) I have them powered with the PoE+ injectors from Aruba When I try to use the reset button with the on PoE they do not respond like the directions say they should. Power light comes right on and off then on in 5 seconds I can log into the AP through terminal with admin admin so I know something reset.
MVP
Posts: 1,437
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Factory Reset IAP-225 no GUI

Once you are logged in

Can you type show ap bss-table and paste the output.

Maybe even paste the running configuration
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-09-2014

Re: Factory Reset IAP-225 no GUI

I finally figured it out.

 

Once it boots up I saw the 2.4 and 5Ghz wireless led's lit amber, I thought it was ready. If I wait another few minutes 2.4 turns green and the instant SSID shows up.

 

If I wait to long the instant SSID goes away so I was missing it.

 

I am in both AP's now and thank you all for your help, I never expected answers this quickly!

MVP
Posts: 1,437
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Factory Reset IAP-225 no GUI

you're welcome.

glad to be of help
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: