Controllerless Networks

Reply
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Heads Up - IAP is very unresponsive [ Wired Network]

Hi Folks,

In one of my client place, we are seeing very high latency while pinging IAP's from wired network.

Even we are not able to open GUI or CLI. but wireless network is working fine and IAP's are doing their work perfectly. So from normal users there are no complain, but for network admin this is a headache.

Any ideas ??

HTH
Cheers
SumaN
Guru Elite
Posts: 21,280
Registered: ‎03-29-2007

Re: Heads Up - IAP is very unresponsive [ Wired Network]

Please open up a support case


Colin Joseph
Aruba Customer Engineering

Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base

Regular Contributor II
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: Heads Up - IAP is very unresponsive [ Wired Network]

Sure, I will do that and I will post here when I will get the solution.
HTH
Cheers
SumaN
Frequent Contributor II
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎01-31-2013

Re: Heads Up - IAP is very unresponsive [ Wired Network]

[ Edited ]

Hi SumaN,

I had a very similar issue with a cluster of IAP-103. I opened a case with Aruba and we solve the issue with a firware upgrade to the latest code (when i had the problem, the IAP had the AOS  6.4.2.3 -4.1.1.2).

Also, in the AP Radio-Profile I had enabled the "spectrum-monitor"; we changed this to "access mode".

 

I hope this will helpful for you.

 

Massimo

 

 

[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos]

 

------------------------------------------------------------
Massimo Gallina
Telecommunications engineer - ACMP2013
MVP
Posts: 314
Registered: ‎04-03-2014

Re: Heads Up - IAP is very unresponsive [ Wired Network]

Yes this sounds like you´re on the early versions of 4.1.1.x. Consider upgrading.

 

Cheers,

Christoffer Jacobsson | Aranya AB
Aruba: ACMX #537 ACCP | CWNP: CWNA CWDP CWSP
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: Heads Up - IAP is very unresponsive [ Wired Network]

I got the issue fixed but still finding the root cause.
The TAC engineer disabled L3 mobility because we are not using that, after that all AP's cpu utilization went to normal.We asked customer for syslog message but he was not agreed to give it so now we are collecting it from Airwave :)
I'm using 6.3.1.8-4.0.0.8 .
HTH
Cheers
SumaN
MVP
Posts: 1,435
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Heads Up - IAP is very unresponsive [ Wired Network]

how are you using 4.0.0.8? It is not out yet? Is that a beta build you were provided?
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Regular Contributor II
Posts: 226
Registered: ‎10-29-2014

Re: Heads Up - IAP is very unresponsive [ Wired Network]

MVP
Posts: 1,435
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Heads Up - IAP is very unresponsive [ Wired Network]

I thought I read 4.1.1.8 not 4.0.0.8...lol...case of the Mondays (on a Wednesday)
Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: