Controllerless Networks

Reply
Aruba
Posts: 1,296
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Is it possible to have a read-only account in Aruba Instant

[ Edited ]

Is it possible to have a read-only account on Instants?

 

Is it possible to setup with radius and a VSA being returned?  I've done this with a controller, but not an Instant cluster yet.

 

Thanks


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
Aruba
Posts: 1,296
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Is it possible to have a read-only account in Aruba Instant

Yes it is possible.  Radius with fallback to localdb.

 

Note, this is fallback not fail-through.  I managed to lock myself out, but got the radius guys to disable the VC as a radius client and managed to get back in.

 

:-)


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
MVP
Posts: 1,442
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Is it possible to have a read-only account in Aruba Instant

This is a read-only account to access the IAP web gui correct?

 

I haven't played with them yet, shortly I will, new deployment requiring them.

 

Therefore in order to provide a read-only account on the IAP is to do it through radius?

Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Aruba
Posts: 1,296
Registered: ‎08-29-2007

Re: Is it possible to have a read-only account in Aruba Instant

Yeah, I believe this is the only way.

 

I am yet to test, but need the radius guy online in case I lock myself out again.

 

:-)


If my post is helpful please give kudos, or mark as solved if it answers your post.

ACCP, ACMP, ACMX #294
mclarke@arubanetworks.com
MVP
Posts: 1,442
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Is it possible to have a read-only account in Aruba Instant

:) Cannot do internal radius??? with internal db user?

Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
MVP
Posts: 1,442
Registered: ‎10-25-2011

Re: Is it possible to have a read-only account in Aruba Instant

Now with Instant 4.0, you can now have a readonly account without any funky workarounds.

See below:

Capture.PNG

Pasquale Monardo | Senior Network Solutions Consultant
ACDX #420 | ACMP
[If you found my post helpful, please give kudos!]
Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: