Controllerless Networks

last person joined: yesterday 

Instant Mode - the controllerless Wi-Fi solution that's easy to set up, is loaded with security and smarts, and won't break your budget
Expand all | Collapse all

RAP155 keeps rebooting

This thread has been viewed 1 times
  • 1.  RAP155 keeps rebooting

Posted Jan 11, 2014 03:15 AM

Hi all,

I am a novice home user who purchased an RAP155. I think it is broken but I am not sure.

If I leave it unplugged for an hour or so and boot it, everything is fine. Until...

If I need to reboot it for any reason, it winds up in a reboot loop that looks like this:

• ethernet port flashes as expected
    • power/main led flashes
    • power/main led eventually turns solid
    • all LEDs go dark
    • power/main led turns back on briefly
    • all four ethernet LEDs flash and the cycle restarts

this continues endlessly forever

If I unplug it and leave it for an hour, then

1. reset cable modem and plug it in to 155
    2. plug power into 155

Then *most* of the time it will boot up as expected.

Do I have a defective unit or is something going on that I don't understand? Any ideas?

Note: I'm on Mac OS X and no I don't have a breakout cable.

• 2.  RE: RAP155 keeps rebooting

Posted Jan 11, 2014 03:21 AM

Could it be this error someone else experienced too?

• 3.  RE: RAP155 keeps rebooting

Posted Jan 11, 2014 06:37 AM

Hi

Let's start from the end,

• the A200 :) it's an old controller. you got a brand new RAP155 unit :) **Let's not compare at all**
    • Now,can u please connect a console cable to this RAP155 unit , while it's booting/working fine | while it's booting and not working fine (the led issue ..eth ports issue)
    • did u checked your ac adapter is fine?

• 4.  RE: RAP155 keeps rebooting

Posted Jan 11, 2014 12:14 PM

Hi, thanks for the response and clarification that this has nothing to do with the A200.