01-12-2011 08:52 AM
01-12-2011 01:24 PM
When the system authenticates a user, that user is place in the user table. When the system senses that the user has not passed traffic or cannot be pinged for 5 minutes, it will remove that user from the user table, and the user will have to re-login. You can manipulate this timer to provide more time, but then it will show users on your system that no longer exist.
The timer is here:
(3600.arubanetworks.com) (config) #aaa timers idle-timeout ?
<1-15300> User idle timeout value. Valid range is 30-15300
seconds or 1-255 minutes. Default is 300 seconds
Aruba Customer Engineering
Looking for an Answer? Search the Community Knowledge Base Here: Community Knowledge Base
01-12-2011 02:35 PM
this can be achieved using a captive portal and user-derivation role.
Once a user logs in via captive portal, you can add his mac to a user-derivation role. Next time when the user tries to connect to this ssid, it will automatically be put into the authenticated role.
However the addition of mac to the user-derivation would have to be done manuallly for each user.