Network Management

last person joined: yesterday 

Keep an informative eye on your network with HPE Aruba Networking network management solutions
Expand all | Collapse all

AWave newbie: console showing out of memory errors

This thread has been viewed 0 times
  • 1.  AWave newbie: console showing out of memory errors

Posted Nov 23, 2017 10:37 AM

Hi All,

I'm new to AW, as well as Linux.  So I'm totally baffled by these out of memory error messages I see on AW console: AW Out of Memory.jpg

I installed AW about a month ago, using an .iso for installing it on ESXi 4.1 running on a Dell PE T610 server.  AW lists version 8.2.5.  My ESXi config has 6GB memory, 40GB disk.  I only have about 8 devices added to AW so far, so why would there be any memory issues at this early stage?

TIA,

Mike

• 2.  RE: AWave newbie: console showing out of memory errors

Posted Nov 23, 2017 10:42 AM

And below is the Resource Allocation tab data for this virtual AW server on ESXi 4.1:

AW Out of Memory - Resource Alloc from ESXi.jpg

• 3.  RE: AWave newbie: console showing out of memory errors

Posted Nov 30, 2017 08:31 AM

Anybody?

• 4.  RE: AWave newbie: console showing out of memory errors

EMPLOYEE
    Posted Nov 30, 2017 08:42 AM

Hi Mike,

We need to reserver the resources to Airwave instance, I see from screen shot memory is not reserverd to this instance.

We do not recommand shared memory, try reserver the resources and check the status.

Regards,

Pavan

• 5.  RE: AWave newbie: console showing out of memory errors

Posted Nov 30, 2017 08:51 AM

Hi Pavan,

I'm not sure what you mean by "reserver the resources to Airwave instance"?

AW AMP was installed in an ESXi 4.1 environment, with 6GB memory, 40GB HDD allocated to it.