Network Management

Reply
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎03-25-2013

Airwave 7.7.8 VisualRF issue

We spun up our Airwave server and it imported all of our controllers and APs.  I began placing the APs on maps of our buildings in VIsualRF but ran into an issue with a few APs.

 

Most of our APs show their heatmap after being placed, but some are not.  When I click on the AP and then click the antenna for info it says Status:Error.  I know the ap is functioning because it has clients associated to it. 

 

I tried removing from the map and readding but it still shows Error.

 

Any ideas?

Mo
Contributor I
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎02-21-2014

Re: Airwave 7.7.8 VisualRF issue

I had the same problem here. Solved using 7.7.9.

 

Mo

Moderator
Posts: 1,252
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: Airwave 7.7.8 VisualRF issue

The /var/log/visualrf/visualrf.log may show a more verbose reason for the error.  Which AP type are you working with?


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎03-25-2013

Re: Airwave 7.7.8 VisualRF issue

I am seeing it on 93H's and 135's

Respectfully,
Josh Bauman
Network Infrastructure and Security Administrator
Maryville University St Louis
314-529-9512
[jbqrcode]
Moderator
Posts: 1,252
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: Airwave 7.7.8 VisualRF issue

Interesting, and was there anything additional in the visualrf.log?  Possibly radios assigned to a txpower setting that's not in the library or something similar?


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎03-25-2013

Re: Airwave 7.7.8 VisualRF issue

I will have to look. I will post what I find.

Respectfully,
Josh Bauman
Network Infrastructure and Security Administrator
Maryville University St Louis
314-529-9512
[jbqrcode]
Occasional Contributor I
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-13-2014

Re: Airwave 7.7.8 VisualRF issue

[ Edited ]

Hi Mo;

Same problem in 8.0.9.

 

2016-01-07 17:11:01,148 ERROR Grid Bui[2]  com.airwave.rf.SignalService Device ALS-TBP-Tapete37 radio[1] is invalid, skipping.

Moderator
Posts: 1,252
Registered: ‎10-16-2008

Re: Airwave 7.7.8 VisualRF issue

For those running into this, please be sure to open a support case.  It would definitely help since we're not seeing this issue often in our lab, and it appears to manifest differently for different customers.


Rob Gin
Senior QA Engineer - Network Services
Aruba Networks, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise Company
Occasional Contributor II
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: Airwave 7.7.8 VisualRF issue

Thanks.

We will be opening a case for this issue seen in 8.2.2

Search Airheads
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: